Hotel

Relaxing directly on the Atlantic Ocean. We welcome you to our own bay "Ponta de Atum" in King Fisher Village. Here, everything is a bit more laid-back. Let yourself get infected by the relaxed slowness of being and enjoy the eternally sunny days. We will take care of all the rest.

Getting up with a stunning view

We have renovated, expanded and spared no effort: at King Fisher Village, two worlds meet that harmonise perfectly. In addition to the colonial-style rooms with fine Mahogany, the new double rooms directly by the sea offer all the comforts of modernity. You can decide which style suits you better.

Rooms

A pearl by the Atlantic Ocean

The King Fisher Village is located in Tarrafal, in the very north of Santiago, the largest Cape Verdean island. In the fishing village of Tarrafal, time seems to have stood still. Colourful, African hustle and bustle immediately puts you in the best holiday mood.​

The lively beach of Tarrafal with its white sand and palm trees is a ten-minute walk away. The island is also ideal for those who enjoy outdoor activities: good winds keep surfers' hearts racing and varied landscapes offer maximum discovery potential for hikers or bikers.

Cape Verde

Pool

We spared no effort and carved this natural seawater pool into the rock. It was worth it. The pool provides cooling and is one of our guests' favourite places with its great view.

Team

Every day, our staff do their utmost to make your stay here at King Fisher Village unforgettable. We work closely with the local population. We were also able to count on the support of local construction companies during renovation and new construction of our buildings. 

King Fisher Village

+238 266 10 07
info@king-fisher-village.com

Contact

Journey

Transfer

The journey from Praia Airport to King Fisher Village in Tarrafal takes about 75 minutes - it sounds long, but the drive offers a lot to see. If we know when you are arriving, we will pick you up at the airport.

Visa

Swiss nationals and citizens of EU and EFTA countries are exempt from the visa requirement. However, those who want to stay in the sun for more than 30 days still need a visa. And for all of them: register your trip at www.ease.gov.cv . This way, entry runs smoothly and the waiting time is much shorter.

Connect with us #KingFisherVillage

Hotel

Entspannen direkt am Atlantik. Wir heissen Sie an unserer hauseigenen Bucht «Ponta de Atum» im King Fisher Village herzlich willkommen. Hier geht alles einen Zacken gemütlicher. Lassen Sie sich von der entspannten Langsamkeit des Seins anstecken und freuen Sie sich über die ewig sonnigen Tage. Wir übernehmen den ganzen Rest.

Aufstehen bei atemberaubender Sicht

Wir haben erneuert, uns vergrössert und keine Mühen gescheut: Im King Fisher Village treffen zwei Welten aufeinander, die bestens harmonieren. Neben den Zimmern im Kolonialstil mit edlem Mahagoni, bieten die neuen Doppelzimmer direkt am Meer allen Komfort der Moderne. Sie dürfen entscheiden welcher Stil besser zu Ihnen passt.

zu den Zimmern

Eine Perle am Atlantik

Das King Fisher Village liegt in Tarrafal, ganz im Norden von Santiago, der grössten Kapverdischen Insel. Im Fischerdorf Tarrafal scheint die Zeit stehen geblieben zu sein. Buntes, afrikanisches Treiben versetzt einen sofort in beste Ferienlaune.

Der belebte Strand von Tarrafal mit weissem Sand und Palmen ist in zehn Minuten Fussmarsch gut zu erreichen. Auch für Bewegungsfreudige ist die Insel ideal: Gute Winde sorgen bei Surfern für Herzklopfen und abwechslungsreiche Landschaften bergen maximales Entdeckerpotential für Wanderer oder Biker.

Entdecke Kapverde

Pool

Wir haben keine Mühen gescheut und diesen natürlichen Meerwasser-Pool in den Fels gehauen. Es hat sich gelohnt. Der Pool sorgt für Abkühlung und ist mit seiner tollen Aussicht einer der Lieblingsplätze unserer Gäste.

Team

Unsere Mitarbeitenden setzen jeden Tag alles daran, Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im King Fisher Village unvergesslich zu machen. Wir arbeiten eng mit der einheimischen Bevölkerung zusammen. Auch beim Um- und Neubau durften wir auf die Unterstützung lokaler Baufirmen zählen.

King Fisher Village

+238 266 10 07
info@king-fisher-village.com

zum Kontakt

Einreise

Transfer

Die Fahrzeit vom Flughafen Praia zum King Fisher Village in Tarrafal dauert etwa 75 Minuten – das klingt zwar lang, die Fahrt bietet aber viel Sehenswertes. Wenn wir wissen, wann Sie ankommen, holen wir Sie am Flughafen ab. 

Visum

Schweizer und Angehörige der EU- und EFTA-Staaten sind von der Visumspflicht befreit. Wer länger als 30 Tage in der Sonne bleiben möchte, kommt aber nach wie vor nicht drum herum. Und für alle gilt: Reise anmelden auf www.ease.gov.cv . Damit läuft die Einreise reibungslos und die Wartezeit ist um einiges kürzer.

Connect with us #KingFisherVillage